District 26 - Serving Colorado, Wyoming and Western Nebraska

July 1, 2021

Dear District 26 Members:

It is an honor for me to serve as your District Director for the 2021-2022 Toastmasters Year. Thank you for your support, trust, and encouragement.

We have had many challenges during the past year, but we have learned that we are resilient. As Toastmasters, we found strength, courage, and confidence and have much to look forward to during this new Toastmasters year. There will always be challenges, but we have found that they come with new knowledge and opportunities. I am personally committed to supporting your personal and professional growth as we work together to fulfill our district’s mission.

As the District Director, it is my responsibility to set the direction, strategy, and vision which will serve as our guideline to success this year. My vision for 2021-2022 is for all our fellow members, club leaders, Area and Division Directors to work together to
achieve our goals. My commitment is to make our district the leader in education, member retention, and growth. I am pleased to share with you the District 26 Leaders who will be representing you during this 2021-2022 Toastmasters term.

Due to work obligations, Jeff Ruiz, who was elected as the Program Quality Director on May 1, 2021, has resigned from the position.

To replace Jeff, I have accepted the resignation of JP Bachmann, who was elected on May 1, 2021, to the position of Club Growth Director, and appointed him as the Program Quality Director.

I have accepted the resignation of Ann Hill, who was originally appointed to the position of Administration Manager and I have appointed her as the Club Growth Director.

The following members were elected on May 1, 2021, to serve as your Division Directors:
Denver: Karen McGrath
Foothills: Jonathan Kolber (JK)
Metro: Ron Pierre
Northern: Tiaja Pierre
Southern: Deborah Horowitz
Urban: Ruth Prentice
Western: Jimmy Dent
In May, there was no candidate for the Eastern Division. I was able to appoint Glenn Knight to that position.

Follow this link to view the list of area directors and their assigned clubs and the contact information for each of your District Leaders:


Victoria Cox, DTM
District 26 District Director
District 26 Toastmasters |

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial